Justin Bieber took to social media on Friday to share with his fans that he has been suffering from a medical condition causing facial paralysis and that he will not be able to perform until it is resolved. The paralysis is due to a condition called Ramsay Hunt Syndrome, which rendered him unable to perform, postponing three concerts already this week.

“It’s because of this virus attacking my ear nerve and my facial nerves and causing paralysis in my face,” he said in a video posted to his Instagram. “As you can see, this eye is not blinking. I can’t smile on this side of my face; this nostril will not move. So there is total paralysis on that side of my face.

“It’s pretty serious, as you can see. I wish it wasn’t, but obviously my body is telling me I need to slow down,” he said. understand. I will use this time to rest and relax and come back to one hundred percent so I can do what I was born to do.

Concerts scheduled for this week in Toronto and Washington DC’s Capital One Arena have already been postponed, hoping to be rescheduled once the issue is resolved. Currently, Bieber’s next show is scheduled for June 13 at Madison Square Garden in New York City, but it’s unclear whether or not he will be able to perform. The singer has eleven more stops in the United States on his current tour by early July, then takes most of that month off before European dates start in late July. Bieber’s tour was originally scheduled for 2020 before being regularly postponed due to the pandemic and finally kicking off earlier this year.

The Justice World Tour dates continue through 2023, with stops around the world on the singer’s schedule.

Justin Bieber Ticket Links

Justin Bieber Tickets at AXS
Justin Bieber Tickets at SeatGeek
Justin Bieber Tickets on StubHub
Justin Bieber Tickets at Ticket Club | Free membership
Justin Bieber Tickets at Ticketmaster
Justin Bieber Tickets on TicketNetwork
Justin Bieber Tickets on TicketSmarter
Justin Bieber Tickets at Vivid Seats

Justin Bieber Justice World Tour 2022 Dates

Monday, June 13 – New York, NY, USA | Madison Square Garden
Tuesday, June 14 – New York, NY, USA | Madison Square Garden
Thursday, June 16 – Philadelphia, PA, USA | Wells Fargo Center
Saturday, June 18 – Uncasville, CT, USA | Mohegan Sun Arena
Monday, June 20 – Boston, MA, USA | TD Garden
Thursday, June 23 – St Louis, MO, USA | business center
Friday, June 24 – Milwaukee, WI, USA | American Family Insurance Amphitheater
Tuesday, June 28 – Las Vegas, NV, USA | T-Mobile Arena
Thursday, June 30 – Glendale, AZ, USA | Gila River Arena
Saturday, July 2 – Los Angeles, California, USA | The forum
Sunday, July 3 – Los Angeles, California, USA | The forum
Sunday July 31 – Lucca, Italy | Lucca Summer Festival
Wednesday August 3 – Skanderborg, Denmark
Friday August 5 – Malmö, Sweden
Sunday August 7 – Trondheim, Norway
Tuesday August 9 – Helsinki, Finland
Friday August 12 – Budapest, Hungary
Sunday September 4 – Rio De Janeiro, Brazil | Rock at Rio 2022
Wednesday, September 7 – Ñuñoa, Chile
Saturday September 10 – Buenos Aires, Argentina
Sunday September 11 – Buenos Aires, Argentina
Wednesday September 14 – São Paulo, Brazil | Allianz Park
Thursday September 15 – São Paulo, Brazil | Allianz Park
Wednesday September 28 – Cape Town, South Africa
Saturday October 1 – Johannesburg, South Africa
Wednesday October 5 – Sakhir, Bahrain | Al Dana Amphitheater
Saturday October 8 – Dubai, United Arab Emirates | Coca-Cola Arena
Sunday October 9 – Dubai, United Arab Emirates | Coca-Cola Arena
Thursday, October 13 – Tel Aviv-yafo, Israel
Tuesday, October 18 – New Dehli, India | JLN Stadium
Saturday October 22 – Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia | Bukit Jalil National Stadium
Tuesday October 25 – Singapore | national stadium
Saturday October 29 – Manila, Philippines | CCP Concert Grounds
Wednesday November 2 – Jakarta, Indonesia | Madya Stadium
Thursday, November 3 – Jakarta, Indonesia | Madya Stadium
Sunday November 6 – Bangkok, Thailand | Rajamangala National Stadium
Wednesday, November 9 – Nagoya, Japan | Nagoya Dome
Saturday November 12 – Osaka, Japan | Osaka Dome
Sunday November 13 – Osaka, Japan | Kyocera Dome
Wednesday, November 16 – Tokyo, Japan | Tokyo Dome
Thursday, November 17 – Tokyo, Japan | Tokyo Dome
Tuesday November 22 – Perth, Australia
Saturday November 26 – Melbourne, Australia
Tuesday, November 29 – Sydney, Australia | Sydney Football Stadium
Wednesday November 30 – Sydney, Australia
Saturday December 3 – Brisbane, Australia
Wednesday, December 7 – Auckland, New Zealand

Visit Justin Bieber’s website for dates beyond the end of 2022

Last updated on June 10, 2022 by Dave Clark